APC Names 6 Aspirants for Edo Gubernatorial Elections

Lanre Issa-Onilu, APC National Publicity Secretary, in a statement on Friday said six governorship aspirants in Edo will be screen for its primary election.
The exercise has been scheduled for June 22.

The aspirants have bought, completed and submitted their expression of interest and nomination forms.
They are Governor Godwin Obaseki, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Pius Odubu, Chris Ogiemwonyi, Osaro Obazee and Matthew Aigbuhuenze Iduoriyekemwen.

Submission of completed forms and accompanying documents ended Wednesday, 3rd June, 2020.

The statement said publication of claims and objections will be from Monday, 8th to Tuesday 9th June, 2020.
Screening of aspirants has been slated for Wednesday, 10th to Thursday 11th June, 2020.

This will be followed by Screening Appeal which will hold on Friday, 12th June, 2020.

The Primary Election will hold on Monday, 22nd June, 2020, while Election Appeal has been slated for Wednesday, 24th June, 2020.

The party will invites its members and members of the public to assist the screening committee by scrutinizing the information, credentials and documents provided by the governorship aspirants and availing the Screening Committee of counter and correct information if applicable.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top