Edo:PDP Names Makinde Among Electoral Committee Members


The Peoples Democratic Party has named five member as their electoral committee to conduct the June 25 Edo State Governorship primary.

“ The committee is mandated to conduct the primary election that will elect the Party’s flagbearer in Edo State, for the upcoming 2020 Governorship election in the state.

“ The exercise is scheduled for Thursday, June 25, 2020, in Benin City, Edo State.”

Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed, is to serve as Chairman, while lawmaker representing Mangu /Bukkos Federal Constituency of Plateau State in the House of Representatives, Solomon Bulus Maren, was named as the Secretary.

Other members are Governors Seyi Makinde and Bello Muhammad Matawalle of Oyo and Zamfara states respectively, and Senator Lilian Ekwunife.

The PDP National Organising Secretary, Austin Akobundu, made this known in a press statement obtained by The PUNCH which confirmed to CMM on Monday.

It read, “ The National Working Committee of our great party has approved the nomination of the following party members and leaders to serve on the gubernatorial primary electoral committee.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top