EU opens borders to 15 countries, excludes Nigeria, others


With the recent spike in the Novel Virus in Nigeria from May till this moment after series of measures to curb it from the Federal Government look failed.

The European countries are already embarking on a long run after series of recovery from the novel virus while they began to open border for Countries.

According to information gathered by The Punch Newspaper on the official website of European Union to CMM,

The Council of the European Union has opened its borders to 15 countries, excluding Nigeria. The notable 15 Countries includes Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco.

Others are New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay while China is subject to confirmation of reciprocity.

“The number of new COVID-19 cases over the last 14 days and per 100,000 inhabitants close to or below the EU average (as it stood on 15 June 2020); stable or decreasing trend of new cases over this period in comparison to the previous 14 days.

“Overall response to COVID-19 taking into account available information, including on aspects such as testing, surveillance, contact tracing, containment, treatment and reporting, as well as the reliability of the information and, if needed, the total average score for International Health Regulations.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top