FG Inaugurates Governing Councils of 13 Federal Universities


The federal government has inaugurated the governing council of 13 federal universities. However the Minister of Education Adamu Adamu stated “You will have to block the loopholes where the IGR slides away, I urge you to also comply and respect the rule of the Federal Character Commission in the appointment of your officers,” he said.

He said the visitation panels will be visiting the universities in the next weeks, “ the new council members to effectively cooperate with the panel so as to lay a good foundation.”

The 15, institution includes: The universities are Federal university Lokoja, Federal University; Lafia Nasarawa; Federal University, Kashere, Gombe; Federal university Wukari Taraba; Federal University Dutsin Ma, Katsina; Federal University Dutse Jigawa; Ndufu Alike Ebonyi; Federal University Oye-Ekiti, Federal University, Otuoke; Federal University, Birin Kebbi; Federal University Gusau; Federal University Zamfara; Federal University Gashua, Yobe; and Federal University of Health Sciences, Otukpo Benue.

However, “The NUC is also inspired by the Map of 2018-2020 and it has been committed to revitalising Nigeria university education such as urgent fostering skills development and entrepreneur as well as addressing inadequacies in facilities.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top